-5% discount on direct booking
(hotel-rooms)
Promo code: 5%
Book a room Book a table
The joy of eating

Dishes that capture your every sense


With inventiveness and attention to detail he Waldhaus reveal a colourful array of exquisite choices. Head chef Harald Beckert stirs a great deal of creativity into his culinary creations, preserving proven traditions while introducing innovation. Indeed, the hosts bring culinary excellence to the renowned spa resort; not without reason has Hotel Waldhaus been figuring for many years in the most famous and renowned Swiss restaurant guide “Guide-Bleu”, and additionally is member of the Swiss Guild of established gastronomers (“Gilde Restaurants), thus securing itself a place among the very best restaurants in Switzerland.

Culinary delights like good companionship; especially from a noble grape or fine liqueur. Our extraordinary large wine selection with regional and international premium wines and rare finds, including Bordeaux and Supertuscans, as well as our legendary grappa list with over 70 grappas will make every connoisseurs’ heart miss a beat.

During high season, your stay is going to be musically accompanied by a variety of live music entertainment that will bring to you the perfect holiday feeling.

Due to high demand, we highly recommend reservations upfront so as to avoid disappointments.


Menu Winter hits

Liqueur and aperetif menu Wine menu

Whisky and Cognac Menu Grappa menu


Opening hours restaurant

  • Open daily
  • Throughout from 8:00am – 11:30pm
  • Cuisine: from 11:30am – 2:00pm / 5:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Upon reservation, we gladly open our kitchen earlier or close later
During mid-season in May/June and November/December the restaurant is closed on Wednesdays.
In spring, summer and autumn, the restaurant closes on Tuesdays (there is also no half bard available).
In winter from Christmas to Easter, open daily from 8:00am to 11:30 pm.

Our traditional Waldhaus restaurant in country-style has lived a great many memorable moments and is still highly popular among our regular clients. Mentioned and awarded in numerous prominent guides, the restaurant is extremely popular for its excellent cuisine and warm chalet feeling and hence is well frequented on a daily basis.

The Waldhaus Lodge is our authentic second restaurant. Its elegant style and the sunny terrace with breath-taking view on the mountain scenery, together with the adjacent apéro lounge with piano music invites you to relax and stay a bit longer. Mentioned and awarded in many prominent guides, the Waldhaus Lodge is already well-established and the talk of the town for its outstanding cuisine.

The exquisite 6 course evening menu is prepared by the chef of the house personally with great attention to detail, and served by the unapologetically charming and professional Waldhaus team at the newly renovated dining room for our half-board, as well as our à la Carte guests.

Why Waldhaus cuisine?


What a wine selection!

What a wine selection!

Our grandiose and extensive wine list with regional and international rare finds, as well as our legendary grappa list with over 70 top Grappas are both an insider tip for connoisseurs and aficionados.
 
More information
A smile on the plate

A smile on the plate

Excellent cuisine that impresses with creativity and finesse, served with professionalism in a charming atmosphere.
 
More information
The especially cosy barbecue hut

The especially cosy barbecue hut

Enjoy unforgettable and cosy moments of laughter and love with your family and friends in our unique Waldhaus barbeque hut.
 
More information
                                 
We did not expect at to receive such a hearty welcome from the hotel Waldhaus. Apart of free passes to one of the two town baths, free passes to the nearby peaks Gemmi and Torrent plus a delicious 6-course dinner was included.
More ratings
 
 
Our grandiose and extensive wine list with regional and international rare finds, as well as our legendary grappa list with over 70 top Grappas are both an insider tip for connoisseurs and aficionados
Our winelist

Zimmer buchen Tisch reservieren
Freude am Essen

Menüs die Bezaubern


Mit gekonnter Liebe zum Detail offenbart unsere Waldhaus Speisekarte eine bunte Palette an Ideenreichtum. Unser Küchenmeister Harald Beckert lässt in seine Gastronomie eine gehörige Portion Kreativität und Innovationsgeist einfliessen, die Bewährtes beibehalten und kreativ Persönliches hinzugefügt hat. Die Gastgeber sorgen im berühmten Bäderdorf für kulinarische Spitzenleistungen. Nicht umsonst figuriert das Hotel Waldhaus seit Jahren im ältesten und populärsten helvetischen Gastroführer, dem "Guide-Bleu.ch" und ist Mitglied der "Schweizerischer Gilde etablierter Gastronomen" und gehört damit du den besten Restaurants der Schweiz.

Kulinarische Genüsse begleitet man gerne auch mit einem besonderen Tropfen. Unser aussergewöhnlich grosses Angebot an regionalen und internationalen Spitzenweinen, Bordeaux und Supertoskanern (Supertuscans), sowie unsere legendäre Grappakarte mit über 70 Grappas, lässt das Herz eines jeden Weinliebhaber höherschlagen. Da bleibt garantiert kein Gaumen trocken.

Zu guter Letzt sorgt in der Hochsaison vielfältige musikalisch Liveunterhaltung für eine ausgezeichnete Ferienstimmung.

Wegen hoher Nachfrage, denken Sie an eine zeitgerechte Reservation um Enttäuschungen zu vermeiden.


Speisekarte Winterhits

Likör und Aperetif Karte Weinkarte

Whisky und Cognac Karte Grappa Karte

 



Öffnungszeiten Restaurant

  • Täglich geöffnet
  • Durchgehend von 08:00 - 23:30 Uhr
  • Küche von 11:30 - 14:00 Uhr / 17:30 - 22:00 Uhr
  • Bei Voranmeldung gerne auch länger, eher, früher oder später geöffnet
Während der Zwischensaison im Mai/Juni/November/Dezember am Mittwoch bis 18:00 Uhr geschlossen.
Im Frühling/Sommer/Herbst am Dienstag ganzer Tag geschlossen (auch keine Halbpension).
Im Winter von Weihnachten bis Ostern täglich offen von 08:00 Uhr bis 23:30 Uhr
Restaurant

Restaurant

Unser traditionelles und rustikales "Waldhaus-Restaurant" hat schon viele wunderschöne Momente erleben dürfen und ist bei unseren vielen Stammgästen sehr beliebt. Erwähnt und ausgezeichnet in zahlreichen namhaften Führern, ist das Restaurant für seine hervorragende Küche und sein einmaliges Chalet-Feeling bekannt und daher täglich sehr gut frequentiert.
Lodge

Lodge

Unser authentisches Zweitrestaurant "Waldhaus-Lodge" mit einer neuen eleganten Sonnenterrasse sowie unserer Apéro-Lounge mit Piano Musik, laden mit herrlichem Blick auf die Walliser Berge zum Geniessen und Verweilen ein. Erwähnt und ausgezeichnet in zahlreichen namhaften Führern, ist unsere neue Waldhaus-Lodge schon in aller Munde und für seine hervorragende Küche bekannt.
Speisesaal

Speisesaal

Das exquisite 6-Gang-Abend-Menu für unsere Halbpensionsgäste sowie unsere à la Carte Gäste wird vom Chef des Hauses persönlich mit viel Liebe zum Detail zubereitet und vom unverschämt charmanten und fachlich kompetenten Waldhaus-Team im eleganten renovierten Speisesaal serviert.

Wieso die Waldhaus-Küche?


Welch eine Wein-Auswahl!

Welch eine Wein-Auswahl!

Unsere grossartige Weinkarte mit nationalen & internationalen "Trouvaillen" & die legendäre Grappa-Karte mit über 70 Grappas ist ein Geheimtipp für alle Genussliebhaber.
 
Mehr erfahren
Ein Lachen auf dem Teller

Ein Lachen auf dem Teller

Hervorragende Küche, die sich durch Kreativität und besondere Sorgfalt, sowie in Service und Ambiente abhebt.
 
Mehr erfahren
Die besondere Grillhütte

Die besondere Grillhütte

Geniessen Sie unvergessliche, unverschämt gemütliche und gesellige Stunden in unserer einmaligen Waldhaus-Grillhütte!
 
Mehr erfahren
                                 
Schönes Hotel, tolles Essen, freundlicher Service. Preiswertes Angebot inkl. Skipass, Eintritt ins Thermalbad, 6-Gang-Menu und vielen Extras. Alles was man für einen wunderbaren Urlaub braucht. Sehr empfehlenswert!
Weitere Bewertungen
 
 
Unsere grossartige Weinkarte mit nationalen & internationalen „Trouvaillen“ & die legendäre Grappa-Karte mit über 70 Grappas ist ein Geheimtipp für alle Genussliebhaber
Unsere Weine